Skip to content

Safety Awards

Chicagoland AGC

As an advocate for safe construction performance, the Chicagoland AGC operates a Safety Award program to recognize General and Specialty contractors for outstanding safety performance. Through the program, firms of similar size compete for two awards based on incident rates and one award that honors the most improved safety record. Award Recipients are honored at our annual Spring Summit.

Awards include the Safety Excellence Award, Recognition Award, and Most Improved Safety Record. The 2020 application is now open. View here.

AGC's Construction Safety Excellence Awards

The Associated General Contractors of America’s Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA) recognize construction companies who excel at safety and health performance. This program closely examines each candidate’s commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control.

CSEA judges look for evidence of company management commitment, active employee participation, safety training, work site hazard identification and control, and safety program innovation.

The National AGC Safety Awards (NASA)

The National AGC Safety Awards (NASA) program offers AGC members an opportunity to evaluate their safety record.  Participating contractors receive a confidential printout to compare their company’s safety statistics with similar size and type AGC contractor members, both locally and nationally. NASA provides a great opportunity for contractor members with excellent safety records to compete for nationally-recognized awards. Additionally, this information can be used to assist in determining if additional accident prevention and loss-control measures are necessary.

For more information on this or any other aspect of our Safety Program, contact Stacey Kelly at 773-444-0465.

Lichen Tree

2019 Safety Recognition Recipients 


  • All-Tech Decorating Co. 
  • AMS Mechanical Systems, Inc. 
  • Clune Construction Company, L.P. 
  • Custom Contracting, Ltd.* 
  • DLZ Industrial Survey Inc.* 
  • Edon Construction Company, Inc. 
  • Everest Excavating & Underground 
  • Frank H. Stowell & Sons, Inc. 
  • Geneva Construction Company 
  • Gilbane Building Company 
  • Hard Rock Concrete Cutters, Inc. 
  • Interior Alterations, Inc. 
  • Interior Construction Group, Inc.* 
  • Joseph J. Duffy Co. 
  • K.R. Miller Contractors, Inc.* 
  • Lamp Incorporated 
  • Laub Construction, Inc. 
  • McShane Construction Company 
  • Mechanical Incorporated 
  • Michuda Construction, Inc. 
  • Mortenson 
  • Ragnar Benson Construction 
  • Royal Crane Service, Inc. 
  • Solid Platforms, Inc.* 
  • The George Sollitt Construction Co. 
  • Tyler Lane Construction, Inc.* 
  • United States Alliance Fire Protection Inc. 
  • Valenti Builders, Inc.* 
  • W.B. Olson, Inc.* 

*denotes members who also earned Certificate of Commendation in the AGC of America National Safety Awards Program 


Safety Improvement Awards: 

Edon Construction Co. 

Mechanical, Inc. 


Safety Excellence Awards: 

Joseph J. Duffy Co. (under 70K hours) 

DLZ Industrial Survey (70K-250K hours) 

All-Tech Decorating Company (250K-500K) 

AMS Mechanical Systems (500K+ hours)